Obeservation Segment Tool

From ProStar Geocorp

This tool is usen in Transparent Earth to add observations to pipe sections.

  1. Log into TransparentEarth.
  2. In the Dashboard, click Administration, then Observation Segment Tool
    The Observation Segment Manager displays: 
    RTENOTITLE
  3. Select the applicable Region from the Patrol Region drop-down list. 
    The Observation Segments list box populates with all currently available Segments for that Region. 
    When you select an Observation Segment, all users assigned to that Segment display in the Users list box.

 

To add a Segment

  1. Click the Add button.
  2. Enter the new Segment Name, and click OK.
  3. Use the Up and Down buttons to place the new Segment into the proper Sort Order.
  4. Click Save Segments for Region button.
  5. Click OK at the confirmation message.
  6. Click Close to close the Manager screen, or continue to make more changes.

 

To edit a Segment

  1. Click to select the applicable Segment, then click Edit.
  2. Modify the Segment Name as desired.
  3. Use the Up and Down buttons to place the edited Segment into the proper Sort Order.
  4. Click OK.
  5. Click Save Segments for Region button.
  6. Click OK at the confirmation message.
  7. Click Close to close the Manager screen, or continue to make more changes.

 

To Delete a Segment

  1. Click to select the applicable Segment, then click Delete.
  2. Click OK at the confirmation message.
  3. Click Save Segments for Region button.
  4. Click OK at the confirmation message.
  5. Click Close to close the Manager screen, or continue to make more changes.
  6. To edit the Users assigned to a particular Segment, click to select the applicable Segment.
    1. Under the Users list box, click the Edit List button. 
      A list of all users available for selection display.
    2. Select the check box for all users to assign to that Segment. 
      To de-select a user, clear the check box.
    3. When complete, click OK.
    4. Click Save Segments for Region button.
    5. Click OK at the confirmation message.
    6. Click Close to close the Manager screen, or continue to make more changes.